HomeAlumni & Friends › Visiting Committee
frame image
frame image

Visiting Committee

The School of Dental Medicine’s Visiting Committee serves as a resource to the school by providing the Dean with a forum for discussing strategic university issues.

Members of the Visiting Committee serve to provide links between the school and its many constituencies, professional and general, public and private. The committee is responsible solely to the Dean of the School of Dental Medicine. The Visiting Committee has no direct management functions with respect to internal decision making, but should act as an advocate of the School to the community-at-large.

This elite advisory group meets twice each year to participate in programs and projects of relevance to the school’s strategic priorities, provide advice and confidentiality to issues facing the school, and engage members of the community interested in forging alliances with Case Western Reserve University and its partners.

Visiting Committee Membership, 2013-2014

Roderick H. Adams, Jr., DDS
Ronald F. Arndt, DDS
Mr. Douglas J. Bell
John R. Blakemore, DDS ’71
Mr. Brandon S. Collier
James T. Fanno, DMD, MS ‘66
R. Huck Finn, DDS ‘57
Mr. Tom M. Forman
Ms. Cynthia Clark
Sandra M. Johnson, ABR, GRI
Jennifer A. Kale, DDS ‘89
Stuart B. Katz, DMD ‘69
Mr. Howard C. Landau
Edward H. Meckler, DMD ‘74
Mr. David Owsiany
Marsha Pyle, DDS, MEd ‘84
Ms. Deborah A. Shepherd
L. Don Shumaker, DDS
R. Malcolm Taylor, Jr., DDS ‘92
Earl B. Willhoit, DDS ‘57
Frank C. Williams, DDS ‘62
Mr. Davis Young
Ms. Denise Zeman

Forward Thinking Campaign

Honor Roll of Donors

Make a Gift Logo

Art of Dentistry Summer 2013

CWRU School of Dental Medicine     2124 Cornell Road     Cleveland, OH 44106-4905     216.368.3200