HomeCommunity Dentistry › Faculty
frame image
frame image

Our Faculty and Staff


Faculty and Staff


James Lalumandier, Professor & Chair 216.368.3276 james.lalumandier@case.edu
Wendy Beins, Program Assistant, Dental Public Health 216.368.6737 wendy.beins@case.edu
Amber Burris, Department Assistant 216.368.2217 amber.burris@case.edu
Catherine Demko, Associate Professor 216.368.8804 catherine.demko@case.edu
James Houston, Senior Instructor 216.315.3583 james.houston@case.edu
Sena Narendran, Associate Professor 216.368.1131 sena.narendran@case.edu
Suchitra Nelson, Professor 216.368.3469 suchitra.nelson@case.edu
Kristi Victoroff, Associate Professor 216.368.6616 kristin.victoroff@case.edu
Kristin Williams, Assistant Professor 216.368.2392 kristin.williams@case.edu

Sealant Program


Angela Harris, Health Educator 216.315.2780 angela.harris@case.edu
Beverly Houston, Hygienist 216.368.4545 beverly.houston@case.edu
James Houston, Dentist, Senior Instructor 216.315.3583 james.houston@case.edu
Stephanie Humphrey, EFDA 216.368.4545 stephanie.humphrey@case.edu
Greg Jagger, Equipment Technician 216.368.4545 gregory.jagger@case.edu
Lisa Jevack, Health Educator 216.374.8280 lisa.jevack@case.edu
Julie Kirlough, Hygienist 216.368.4545 julie.kirlough@case.edu
James Lalumandier, Chairman & Director 216.368.3276 james.lalumandier@case.edu
Sherry Norman, Referral Coordinator 216.374.3015 sherry.norman@case.edu
Carolyn Reid, Program Coordinator 216.368.4545 carolyn.reid@case.edu
Gerry Robinson, Dental Assistant 216.368.4545 gerry.robinson@case.edu
Connie Saxon, Dental Assistant, Onsite Coordinator 216.368.0982 constance.watkins@case.edu
Kristin Williams, Assistant Director 216.368.2392 kristin.williams@case.edu


Meet the Faculty


Dr. James Lalumandier

Dr. James Lalumandier

Dr. James Lalumandier is Chair and Professor in the Department of Community Dentistry. His specialty is dental public health and he is a diplomat of the American Board of Dental Public Health. Dr. Lalumandier is involved in several large-scale outreach programs providing care to several thousand underserved individuals annually, primarily school children. His research centers on preventing dental disease and oral health disparities. Dr. Lalumandier has published widely in both the dental and medical literature. He received his bachelor's degree from Saint Anselm College in Manchester, NH, his DDS degree from Georgetown University in Washington DC, and his MPH from the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, NC.


Dr. Catherine Demko

Dr. Catherine Demko

Dr. Demko is an Associate Professor in the Department of Community Dentistry. She has an MS in Genetics from The Ohio State University, a PhD in Epidemiology from Case Western Reserve University, and has done Postdoctoral Training at Case Comprehensive Cancer Center. Her research interests include oral cancer screening, dietary habits and health promotion in dental practice, and practice change and quality improvement in practice-based research networks.


Dr. Sena Narendran

Dr. Narendran is an Associate Professor in the Department of Community Dentistry. He also has an adjunct/secondary appointment in Epidemiology and Biostatistics in the CWRU School of Medicine. Dr. Narendran has been a dental educator for more than 25 years, following a period of nearly ten years of clinical practice. In addition to his dental degree, he has a Diploma in Dental Public Health from the Royal College of Surgeons of England and a Master's degree in Dental Public Health from the University of London. He completed a residency in dental public health at the University of Michigan, where he also received the National Research Service Award for training in Epidemiology. He is also a diplomat of the American Board for Dental Public Health (ABDPH).


Dr. Suchitra Nelson

Dr. Suchitra Nelson

Dr. Nelson is a Professor in the Department of Community Dentistry. She earner a BS and MS in Nutrition and Diet from the University of Madras, India, and MS degrees in Nutrition and Epidemiology and a PhD in Epidemiology from Case Western Reserve University. Her current research includes xylitol for caries prevention and a study investigating the relationship between birth weight and early childhood caries.


Dr. Kristin Victoroff

Dr. Kristin Victoroff

Dr. Victoroff is Associate Dean for Education and an Associate Professor in the Department of Community Dentistry. She earned her DDS at Dalhousie University, Halifax and her PhD at Case Western Reserve University. Her teaching interests include behavioral sciences, communication skills, health promotion, and leadership development. Her research centers on health promotion in dental practice, particularly tobacco cessation activities, the role of emotional intelligence in professional effectiveness, leadership development, and educational research.

CWRU School of Dental Medicine     2124 Cornell Road     Cleveland, OH 44106-4905     216.368.3200