HomeComprehensive Care › Faculty
frame image
frame image

Our Faculty and Staff


Directory


Faculty    
Dr. Lisa Lang, Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, Associate Professor and Chair 216.368.6736 lisa.lang@case.edu
Dr. Fady Faddoul Professor and Vice Chair 216.368.3994 fady.faddoul@case.edu
Dr. Aurelio Alonso, Assistant Professor 216.368.2486 aurelio.alonso@case.edu
Dr. Hussein Assaf, Associate Professor 216.368.6759 hussein.assaf@case.edu
Dr. Martin Chambers, Instructor   martin.chambers@case.edu
Dr. Palma Freydinger, Assistant Professor   palma.freydinger@case.edu
Dr. Angela Graves, Assistant Professor 216.368.2162 angela.graves@case.edu
Dr. Alfredo Hernandez, Assistant Professor 216.368.0777 alfredo.hernandez@case.edu
Dr. Roma Jasinevicius, Associate Professor 216.368.2237 theresa.jasinevicius@case.edu
Dr. Zina Kaleinikova, Assistant Professor 216.368.3565 zinaida.kaleinikova@case.edu
Dr. Jack Love, Associate Professor 216.368.5210 charles.love@case.edu
Dr. Tania Markarian, Senior Instructor 216.368.2486 tania.markarian@case.edu
Dr. Renato Roperto, Associate Professor 216.368.4777 renato.roperto@case.edu
Dr. Ben Schechter, Assistant Professor 216.368.3882 benjamin.schechter@case.edu
Dr. M Louay Taifour, Instructor 216.368.6736 mohammedlouay.taifour@case.edu
Dr. Sorin Teich, Associate Professor 216.368.6161 sorin.teich@case.edu
Dr. Ibrahim Tulunoglu, Associate Professor 216.368.6365 ibrahim.tulunoglu@case.edu
Dr. Russell Wang, Associate Professor 216.368.6716 russell.wang@case.edu
     
Preceptors    
Dr. Edward D'Alessandro, Assistant Professor 216.368.0214  
Dr. Amy Dubaniewicz, Instructor 216.368.0746 amelia.dubaniewicz@case.edu
Dr. Cara Fawcett, Instructor 216.368.3864 cara.fawcett@case.edu
Dr. Steve Fox, Assistant Professor 216.368.3819  
Dr. Elena Furman, Assistant Professor 216.368.3707  
Dr. Richard Gustaferro, Instructor 216.368.0450  
Dr. Alfredo Hernandez, Assistant Professor 216.368.3747 alfredo.hernandez@case.edu
Dr. Jean Iannadrea, Instructor 216.368.3570  
Dr. Jay Joseph, Associate Professor 216.368.3707 jay.joseph@case.edu
Dr. Jerry Kolosionek, Instructor 216.368.0214 jerry.kolosionek@case.edu
Dr. Anthony Krane, Assistant Professor 216.368.3819  
Dr. Madge Potts-Williams, Assistant Professor 216.368.6766  
Dr. James Schneider, Instructor 216.368.0746  
Dr. Yoav Taub, Instructor 216.368.6766  
Dr. Roger Williams, Associate Professor 216.368.3864 roger.williams@case.edu
     
Staff    
Kristine Basso, Department Assistant 216.368.6736 kristine.basso@case.edu
Terri Pitts, Department Assistant/Records 216.368.3260 theresia.pitts@case.edu


Meet the Faculty


Dr. Lisa Lang

Dr. Lisa A. Lang

Dr. Lisa A. Lang is the Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, and Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Comprehensive Care, which provides dental care for area patients and hands-on training for Junior and Senior Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine students. Dr. Lang holds a certificate in Prosthodontics from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio and an AEGD certificate from Columbia University. She graduated with a DDS from the Michigan School of Dentistry and has over 20 years of experience in dentistry and teaching. Dr. Lang's special interests include complete dentures, fixed partial dentures, implants and removable partial dentures.


Dr. Sorin Teich

Dr. Sorin Teich

Dr. Teich is Associate Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care and Assistant Dean of Clinical Operations. He earned his DMD and Certificate in Prosthodontics at Hebrew University in Jerusalem, Israel and an MBA from the International Executive MBA program at Northwestern University in Chicago / Tel Aviv University in Israel. His teaching interests include comprehensive care and treatment planning.


Dr. Aurelio Alonso

Dr. Aurelio Alonso

Dr. Alonso is Assistant Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care. He is Diplomate of the American Board of Orofacial Pain and Fellow of the American Academy of Orofacial Pain. He graduated from the University of Ribeirão Preto, School of Dentistry, Ribeirao Preto, Brazil and earned his certificate in Prosthodontics from Sao Paulo State University, Araraquara, Brazil. His graduate training in Temporomandibular Disorder (TMD) and Orofacial Pain was from the UMDNJ New Jersey Dental School and University of Minnesota. He also has a Fellowship in Oral Medicine, MS degree and PhD in Oral Biology from the University of Minnesota. Dr. Alonso has published several abstracts and peer-reviews publications in the Prosthodontic and Orofacial Pain fields.


Dr. Angela Graves

Dr. Angela Graves

Dr. Graves is Asisstant Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care. She earned her DDS from Meharry Medical College and an MS from Columbia University. Her teaching focuses on fixed prosthodontics.


Dr. Alfredo Hernandez

Dr. Alfredo Hernandez

Dr. Hernandez is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care and maintains an intramural practice limited to cosmetics, fixed, removable, and implant prosthodontics. He is a graduate of Javeriana University College of Dentistry in Bogota, Colombia. Dr. Hernandez received his first training in Prosthodontics from the Nueva Granada Military University (CIEO) in Bogota, Colombia. Dr. Hernandez received his second training in Advanced Prosthodontics and Master of Science at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. He is a member of several profesional organizations, including the Academy of Osseointegration, the American College of Prosthodontists, the American Dental Education Association, and the American Association for Dental Research.

Dr. Zinaida Kaleinikova

Dr. Zinaida Kaleinikova

Dr. Kaleinikova is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care. She received her dental degree from Kaunas Medical University and holds an MS degree from The Ohio State University. Following her graduation from dental school, she earned multiple specialty certificates, including General Practice Residency, Advanced Prosthodontic Specialty, and Implant Prosthodontic Fellowship. Dr. Kaleinikova is a specialist in implant prosthodontics as well as full mouth rehabilitation. Her vast experience makes her successful in more challenging dental cases. Her work includes, but is not limited to: crowns, bridges, removable and implant supported prosthesis, conventional and early loading hybrids, and smile makeovers.


Dr. Benjamin Schechter

Dr. Benjamin L. Schechter

Dr. Schechter is Assistant Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care. He earned his DDS at Case Western Reserve University. His main teaching interest is clinical quality assurance. He is a member of the American Dental Association and the National Association of Certified Fraud Examiners.


Dr. Ibrahim Tulunoglu

Dr. Ibrahim Tulunoglu

Born in Ankara, Turkey, Dr. Tulunoglu graduated from Hacettepe University Faculty of Dentistry in 1988. He immediately enrolled in the Prosthodontics program, from which he graduated in 1995. He worked at the Gulhane Military Medical Academy for his military service between 1996 and 1997 and returned to Hacettepe University Faculty of Dentistry in 1997 as an assistant professor. He became an associate professor in 2000 and full professor in prosthodontics in 2008. He joined the Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine in 2012 as an associate professor in the Comprehensive Care Department. He has worked for 24 years in undergraduate and postgraduate clinical and theoretical education on removable dentures and fixed dentures. He has also given several lectures on implant dentistry in national meetings and courses and has several publications in peer reviewed journals.


Dr. Russell Wang

Dr. Russell Wang

Dr. Wang is Associate Professor in the Department of Comprehensive Care. He earned his DDS from the University of Toronto and his MSD from the Indiana University School of Dentistry. Dr. Wang's teaching focuses on fixed prosthodontics and his research interests include body temperature formed hydroxyapatite, coatings on titanium implant materials, titanium-ceramic interface, the development of ti-ceramic alloys, tissue engineering, and biomechanical behaviors of implant materials.


CWRU School of Dental Medicine     2124 Cornell Road     Cleveland, OH 44106-4905     216.368.3200