HomeResearchResearch in the SoDMActive Projects and Programs
frame image
frame image

People

Principal Investigator
Aaron Weinberg, DMD, PhD
Biological Sciences, CWRU School of Dental Medicine
Biography
aaron.weinberg@case.edu

Mark Chance, PhD
Center for Proteomics, CWRU School of Medicine
Biography
mark.chance@case.edu

Zhimin Feng, PhD
Biological Sciences, CWRU School of Dental Medicine
Biography
zhimin.feng@case.edu

Theodore Jardetzky, PhD
Stanford University
tjardetz@stanford.edu

Ge Jin, PhD
Biological Sciences, CWRU School of Dental Medicine
ge.jin@case.edu

Richard Longnecker, PhD
Northwestern University
r-longnecker@northwestern.edu

Thomas McCormick, PhD
Dermatology, CWRU School of Medicine
Biography
thomas.mccormick@case.edu

Alison Quayle, PhD
Microbiology, Immunology, and Parasitology, Louisiana State University
Biography
aquayl@lsuhsc.org

Scott Sieg, PhD
Infectious Diseases, CWRU School of Medicine
Biography
scott.sieg@case.edu

Peter Zimmerman, PhD
Global Health and Disease, CWRU School of Medicine

Clinical Coordinator
Edward Hill, MSW
edward.hill@case.edu

Project Manager
Ilene Gertman, MA, MSW
ilene.gertman@case.edu

Center News

Upcoming Events
Check out the CWRU Center for AIDS Research (CFAR) Events Listing here


PPG Clinical Database
Log in with CWRU ID and Password


Career Openings

A postdoctoral position is available to work in the area of oral innate immunity, including studies to decipher how epithelial cell derived antimicrobial peptides (AMPs) induce G-protein coupled receptor antagonism in adaptive immune cells and the trafficking of AMPs within these cells. The qualified candidate must be trained in molecular biology techniques, PCR assays, transfections, transductions, RNA interference and with some knowledge of protein chemistry and tissue culture. Additional experience in immunology is desired.

Candidates must have earned their PhDs within the last 1-2 years. The opportunity for further advancement within the institution exists. Applicants should submit an updated CV, three references, and a cover letter describing their research goals and interests to: Dr. Aaron Weinberg, Chair, Department of Biological Sciences, Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine, 10900 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106-4905 or by email: aaron.weinberg@case.edu.


Related Links

Research in the Case School of Dental Medicine

CWRU School of Dental Medicine     2124 Cornell Road     Cleveland, OH 44106-4905     216.368.3200