HomeOrthodontics › Faculty
frame image
frame image

Our Faculty and Staff


Directory


Mark G. Hans, Professor and Chair 216.368.4649 mark.hans@cwru.edu
J. Martin Palomo, Associate Professor and Program Director 216.368.2449 palomo@case.edu
Yumi Abei, Clinical Assistant Professor   yumi@case.edu
Lisa Alvetro-Rossman, Clinical Associate Professor    
B. Douglas Amberman, Clinical Professor 216.368.6773 anchal.malik@case.edu
Sebastian Baumgaertel, Clinical Associate Professor   dr-baumgaertel@alumni.case.edu
Sheldon Baumrind, Adjunct Professor    
Andrea Bazzuchi, Adjunct Assistant Professor    
Dennis Beeson, Assistant Professor 216.368.8665 dennis.beeson@cwru.edu
Joseph Belhobek, Clinical Associate Professor    
Maxine Blair-Quamina, Orthodontic Clinic Coordinator 216.368.3249 maxine.blair-quamina@case.edu
Charles Boester, Clinical Assistant Professor   charles.boester@cwru.edu
Jay Bowman, Clinical Assistant Professor    
Elizabeth Bujack, Clinical Assistant Professor    
Banu Cakirer, Adjunct Professor    
Ze'ev Davidovitch, Volunteer Clinical Professor   ze.davidovitch@case.edu
David Dean, 2nd Appointment Associate Professor    
Norman DeLoach, Clinical Assistant Professor   norman.deloach@cwru.edu
Clifford Fox, Volunteer Clinical Professor    
Sara Fox, Orthodontic Clinic Assistant 216.368.3249 sarah.fox@case.edu
Donald Gustovich, Clinical Associate Professor   donald.gustovich@cwru.edu
Thomas Herberger, Clinical Assistant Professor   thomas.herberger@case.edu
Michael Jack, Clinical Assistant Professor   michael.jack@cwru.edu
Young Jin Jeon, Adjunct Assistant Professor    
Lin Jiuxiang, Adjunct Professor    
Christopher Kesling, Adjunct Associate Professor    
William Koenig, Clinical Associate Professor   william.koenig@case.edu
Howard Kossoff, Clinical Associate Professor   howard.kossoff@cwru.edu
Bruce Latimer, Visiting Professor    
Kenneth Lawrence, Clinical Assistant Professor   kenneth.lawrence@case.edu
Stephanie Leasure, Craniofacial Clinic Coordinator 216.368.4331 stephanie.leasure@case.edu
Donald Machen, Clinical Associate Professor    
Franco Magni, Adjunct Professor    
Cynthia McConnaughy, Craniofacial Imaging Center Coordinator 216.368.2674 imagingcenter@case.edu
Zachary Mellion, Clinical Assistant Professor   zachary.mellion@cwru.edu
Kunihiko Miyashita, Adjunct Professor    
Neal Murphy, 2nd Appointment Professor    
Lincoln Nojima, Visiting Associate Professor    
Matilde Nojima, Visiting Associate Professor    
Janet Peck, Orthodontic Clinic Coordinator 216.368.3249 janet.peck@case.edu
Mohammad Razavi, Clinical Assistant Professor   mohammad.razavi@case.edu
Michael Sabat, Clinical Associate Professor   michael.sabat@alumni.case.edu
Gerald Samson, Adjunct Associate Professor    
Sharon Schmahl, Clinical Assistant Professor   sharon.schmahl@case.edu
Katee Seidel, Orthodontic Clinic Assistant 216.368.3249  
Richard Sherwood, Adjunct Professor    
Andrew Skorobatckyj, Clinical Assistant Professor    
Kingman Strohl, 2nd Appointment Professor    
Krishna Subramanyan, Clinical Assistant Professor    
Chi-Min Teng, Adjunct Professor    
James Trouten, Clinical Assistant Professor   james.trouten@case.edu
Apostolos Tsolakis, Adjunct Associate Professor    
Ashima Valiathan, Adjunct Professor    
Manish Valiathan, Associate Professor 216.368.0673 manish.valiathan@case.edu
Dennis Ward, Clinical Assistant Professor    
Ryan Wenger, Clinical Assistant Professor   ryan.wenger@cwru.edu
Terrence Wenger, Clinical Assistant Professor    
John White, Clinical Associate Professor 216.368.0673 john.white@cwru.edu
Gary Wolf, Clinical Associate Professor 216.368.0673 gary.wolf@alumni.case.edu
Tian-Min Xu, Adjunct Professor    
Crystal Zatorski, Orthodontic Clinic Assistant    
Yan-heng Zhou, Adjunct Professor    
Department Assistant 216.368.4649  
Clinic Appointments 216.368.3249  
Research Lab 216.368.2674  


Meet the Faculty


Dr. Mark Hans

Dr. Mark Hans

Dr. Hans is Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Professor and Chairman of the Department of Orthodontics. He earned his D.D.S. and M.S.D. at Case Western Reserve University. His research interests include the demographics of orthodontic practice, digital radiographic data, dental and craniofacial genetics, and obstructive sleep apnea syndrome. Selected Publications. He is a member of the American Board of Orthodontics and a Research Associate in the Bolton-Brush Growth Study Center


Dr. J. Martin Palomo

Dr. J. Martin Palomo

Dr. Palomo is an Associate Professor and Program Director for the Department of Orthodontics and Director of the Craniofacial Imaging Center. He earned his D.D.S. from the Universidade Estadual de Ponta Grossa School of Dentistry and his M.S.D. from the Case Western Reserve University Department of Orthodontics. His teaching interests include craniofacial imaging, and technology in orthodontics.


Dr. Dennis Beeson

Dr. Dennis Beeson

Dr. Beeson is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Orthodontics. He earned his D.D.S. and M.S.D. from Case Western Reserve University. He is a member of Omicron Kappa Upsilon and the American Dental Association and a Diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics.


Dr. B. Douglas Amberman

Dr. B. Douglas Amberman

Dr. Amberman is a Professor in the Department of Orthodontics.He earned his D.D.S. from Case Western Reserve University and an M.S. in Oral Biology and Certificate in Orthodontics from Loyola University. His research interests include limited orthodontic procedures as an adjunct to restorative dentistry and periodontal therapy. He is a member of Omicron Kappa Upsilon, the Federation Dentaire Internationale, the Cleveland Society of Orthodontists, and the Ohio Society of Orthodontists and a Fellow of the American College of Dentists.

Dr. Manish Valiathan

Dr. Manish Valiathan

Dr. Valiathan completed his initial dental (BDS) and orthodontic training (MDS) at Manipal University, the #1 ranked dental school in India. He joined Case Western Reserve University in 1996 and retrained in dentistry (DDS) and orthodontics (MSD). He is a tenured Associate Professor with appointments in the Departments of Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry and Plastic Surgery. Dr. Valiathan is the founding Program Director of the Surgical and Craniofacial Fellowship program, a program through Case and University Hospitals. He is an active contributor to the Craniofacial Biology Research Group at Case.

CWRU School of Dental Medicine     2124 Cornell Road     Cleveland, OH 44106-4905     216.368.3200